190 N. County Rd., Palm Beach, FL 33480 | (561) 832-0804 | officesec@tepb.org

Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach

Spiritual. Egalitarian. Welcoming.

Holidays & Festivals

“If you are not a better person tomorrow than you are today,
what need have you for a tomorrow?”

Rabbi Nachman of Breslov

 

Chanukah Kids2The Jewish Holidays are not just celebrations, they are opportunities for growth and increased self-awareness. The 10 Plagues of Passover; the sounding of the Shofar on Rosh Hashanah; the eating in the Sukkah during Sukkot; the beating of the willows on Hoshanah Rabbah… each and every holiday brings a new message and a unique opportunity to work on improving an aspect of oneself and to help repair the world.

Please join us throughout the year as we share these sacred and meaningful times together.

Click on any of the highlighted links below for more information about each holiday.

 

Date & Time Event
Saturday, July 21, 20187:30 pm - 9:00 pm Tisha B'Av Program
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, July 22, 2018All Day Tisha B'Av
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Monday, September 10, 20189:15 am - 12:00 pm 1st Day, Rosh Hashanah
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Tuesday, September 11, 20189:15 am - 12:00 pm 2nd Day, Rosh Hashanah
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, September 23, 20187:00 pm - 8:30 pm Erev Sukkot
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Monday, September 24, 2018All Day Sukkot Day 1
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Tuesday, September 25, 2018All Day Sukkot Day 2
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, September 28, 20185:30 pm - 7:00 pm Shabbat Sukkot Dinner
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, September 28, 20187:00 pm - 8:30 pm Shabbat Sukkot Service
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, September 30, 20188:15 am - 9:00 am Hoshanah Rabbah Service
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Monday, October 1, 20187:00 pm - 8:30 pm Simchat Torah
Temple Emanu-El
Monday, October 1, 20187:00 pm Simchat Torah Free Pasta Dinner
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, December 7, 20185:30 pm - 7:00 pm Shabbat Hanukkah Dinner
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, January 20, 20195:45 pm - 11:59 pm Tu BiShvat
Monday, January 21, 2019All Day Tu BiShvat
Wednesday, March 20, 20195:30 pm - 8:30 pm Purim Party and Dinner
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Thursday, March 21, 2019All Day Purim
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, April 19, 20198:15 am - 9:00 am Siyum Bekhorim
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, April 20, 20196:30 pm - 10:30 pm Passover Second Seder
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, April 26, 20199:15 am - 1:00 pm Passover Day 7
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, April 27, 20199:15 am - 1:00 pm Passover Day 8 & Yizkor
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach

Chanukah, 1st Candle
Sunday Evening, December 2, 2018

Chanukah, 2nd Candle
Monday Evening, December 3

Chanukah, 3rd Candle
Tuesday Evening, December 4

Chanukah, 4th Candle
Wednesday Evening, December 5

Chanukah, 5th Candle
Thursday Evening, December 6

Chanukah, 6th Candle
Friday Evening, December 7 (Light before sunset)

Chanukah, 7th Candle
Saturday Evening, December 8 (Light after dark)

Chanukah, 8th Candle
Sunday Evening, December 9

 

In This Section