190 N. County Rd., Palm Beach, FL 33480 | (561) 832-0804 | officesec@tepb.org

Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach

Spiritual. Egalitarian. Welcoming.

Speakers & Scholars

“Who is wise? One who learns from everybody.”

Pirkei Avot 4:1

 

Ambassador Martin Indyk and former head of Israel’s Shin Bet, Ami Ayalon.

Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach offers a wide array of scholars and speakers addressing a diversity of issues in Jewish life.

From politics to international affairs to art and culture, you’re sure to find something of interest to you!

 

 

 

Upcoming Speakers…

Date & Time Event
Wednesday, October 20, 20217:00 pm - 8:30 pm WNL: Rabbi Elliot Dorff
Sunday, October 24, 202111:00 am - 12:30 pm The Challenge of the Masorti Movement
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Wednesday, November 3, 20217:00 pm - 8:30 pm WNL: Gil Troy
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, December 3, 20216:00 pm - 7:30 pm Scholar In Residence Dr. Arnold M. Eisen
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, December 4, 202110:00 am - 11:30 am Scholar In Residence Dr. Arnold M. Eisen
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, December 10, 20216:00 pm - 7:30 pm Scholar in Residence Mark Oppenheimer
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, December 11, 202110:00 am - 11:30 am Scholar in Residence Mark Oppenheimer
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, December 12, 202111:00 am - 12:00 pm Guest Speaker - Mark Oppenheimer
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Wednesday, January 12, 20227:00 pm - 8:30 pm WNL: JTS Chancellor Shuly Schwartz
Wednesday, January 19, 20227:00 pm - 8:30 pm WNL: Rabbi Matthew Berkowitz
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Wednesday, January 26, 20227:00 pm - 8:30 pm Commemoration of the Liberation of Auschwitz
Sunday, January 30, 20222:00 pm - 4:00 pm Actor & Playwright Michael Takiff
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Wednesday, February 2, 20227:00 pm - 8:30 pm WNL: Gary A. Rendsburg
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, February 19, 202210:00 am - 11:30 am Guest Speaker: Dr. Robert Watson
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, February 20, 202211:00 am - 1:00 pm Brunch with a Spymaster
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, February 27, 202212:00 pm - 1:00 pm Guest Speaker- Yossi Klein Halevi
Wednesday, March 9, 20227:00 pm - 8:30 pm WNL: Shalom Ireland
Wednesday, April 6, 20227:00 pm - 8:30 pm WNL: From Cairo to the Cloud
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Wednesday, April 27, 20227:00 pm - 8:30 pm Commemoration Yom HaShoah
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Wednesday, May 18, 20227:00 pm - 8:30 pm Seltzer & NY: A Love Story
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach

Missed a Lecture? Listen to the talk on our Archive!

Dr. Sheldon Konigsberg on his parent’s experiences during the Holocaust

 

Dr. Robert Rabil on ISIS

 

Hal Linden on JNF

 

Eric Trager on Egypt

 

Yossi Klein-Halevi on the 50th Anniversary of the 6 Day War

 

Matthew Levitt on Iran

 

Dr. David Schenker on Russia & Syria

 

Michael Rubin on Iran

 

Yotam Polizer of IsraAID – 10/27/17

 

Dr. Robert Watson on Alexander Hamilton

 

Rabbi Adina Lewittes on Intermarriage

 

Dr. Amy Kalmanofsky on Women Saviors and Israel’s Story

 

Dr. Amy Kalmanofsky on Women’s Voices in Torah

 

Prof. David Whitfield on Jewish Life in America

 

Laura Blumenfeld on Revenge

 

Aykan Erdemir on Turkey & the Middle East

 

 

 

 

 

 

In This Section