190 N. County Rd., Palm Beach, FL 33480 | (561) 832-0804 | officesec@tepb.org

Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach

Spiritual. Egalitarian. Welcoming.

Religious School

“The world endures only for the sake of the breath of school children.”

Babylonian Talmud, Shabbat 119b

 

RS IsraelThe Rothman Religious School:
A Place for Learning, A Place for Fun.

Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach offers dynamic, creative and stimulating programs in Jewish studies in our Rothman Religious School for students in kindergarten through high school. Our goal is to provide our students with an opportunity to explore Judaism and integrate it into their daily lives.

We have created a unique experiential learning environment in which our students can experience Judaism through a variety of mediums such as cooking, the creative arts, field trips and more. The Rothman Religious School doors are open to all families that are looking for an enriching Jewish learning environment for their children, so don’t forget to invite your friends!

To register your children, please click here to download the Registration Form.

(Scroll down to see class schedule.)

Our teachers and staff are dedicated to instilling in each student:

  1. An understanding of the values of Judaism
  2. A love of Torah and Jewish learning
  3. A sense of responsibility for the Jewish community and the community at large
  4. An appreciation for the State of Israel.

RS Arts Project1

School Hours:

Sundays – 9:00am-12:30pm

  • Breakfast: 9:00am-9:30am
  • Prayer Schmoozing: 9:30am-10:00am
  • Family Service: 10:00am-10:30am
  • Hebrew: 10:30am-11:00am
  • Core Curriculum: 11:00am-12:15pm
  • Daily Wrap-Up!: 12:15pm

Mid-Week  Skype Tutoring

RS Cooking2

  • Students in 3rd  grade and below attend School on Sundays only.
  • Students in grades 4th -7th attend Sundays and Skype Tutoring on Tuesdays.
  • Yala! students in grades 8th-12th will attend class every other Sunday.

If you have any questions, or would like to tour the school, please contact the Temple office at 561-832-0804.

Religious School Calendar

Date & TimeEvent
Sunday, August 26, 201812:30 pm - 3:00 pmOpen House BBQ
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, September 2, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, September 9, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, September 16, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, September 23, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, September 23, 20189:30 am - 12:00 pmThe Rothman Religious School Sukkah Decorating
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Sunday, September 30, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, October 7, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, October 14, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, October 21, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, October 28, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, November 4, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, November 11, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, November 18, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, November 25, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, December 2, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, December 9, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, December 16, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, December 23, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, December 30, 20189:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, January 6, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, January 13, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, January 20, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, January 27, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, February 3, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, February 10, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, February 17, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, February 24, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, March 3, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, March 10, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, March 17, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, March 24, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, March 31, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, April 7, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, April 14, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, April 21, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, April 28, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, May 5, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Classes
Sunday, May 12, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmNo Rothman Religious School
Sunday, May 19, 20199:00 am - 12:30 pmRothman Religious School Final Class

In This Section