190 North County Road, Palm Beach, FL 33480 | (561) 832-0804 | officesec@tepb.org

Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach

Spiritual. Egalitarian. Welcoming.

Speakers & Scholars

“Who is wise? One who learns from everybody.”

Pirkei Avot 4:1

 

Ambassador Martin Indyk and former head of Israel’s Shin Bet, Ami Ayalon.

Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach offers a wide array of scholars and speakers addressing a diversity of issues in Jewish life.

From politics to international affairs to art and culture, you’re sure to find something of interest to you!

 

 

 

Upcoming Speakers…

Date & TimeEvent
Friday, October 27, 20177:00 pm - 8:30 pmYotam Polizer on IsraAID
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, November 11, 20179:15 am - 12:00 pmGuest Speaker: Miriam Patipa on the Shoah
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, December 8, 20177:00 pm - 8:30 pmGuest Scholar-in-Residence: Dr. Arnold Eisen
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, December 9, 20179:15 am - 12:00 pmGuest Scholar-in-Residence: Dr. Arnold Eisen
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, December 16, 20179:15 am - 12:00 pmDr. Robert Watson on Hamilton
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, January 6, 20189:15 am - 12:00 pmGuest Speaker: Dr. David Moskowitz on Genomics & Health
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, January 20, 20189:15 am - 12:00 pmGuest Speaker: Dr. Robert Rabil on Iran & Russia
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, February 17, 20189:15 am - 12:00 pmGuest Speaker: Laura Blumenfeld on Israel's Future
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Friday, February 23, 20187:00 pm - 8:30 pmGuest Scholar: Adina Lewittes on Memory
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach
Saturday, February 24, 20189:15 am - 12:00 pmGuest Scholar: Adina Lewittes on Intermarriage
Temple Emanu-El of Palm Beach

Archive of Past Speakers…

In This Section